3 quotes, 3 days revised to 2 quotes, 2 days

IMG_2512 (3)

Daisies after rain

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.  Live the life you have imagined – Henry David Thoreau

I’ve been nominated by Sylvia from anotherdayinparadise to take part in the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge. I’ve never participated in a challenge or award so thought I’d give it a whirl. Thank you, Sylvia!

My life has truly been more than I could ever have imagined. And still….trying to fulfill some dreams. They aren’t clear yet, still in that hazy, just woke up, state but I’m shaking off the sleep.

Although I’ve had fun with this challenge I’m going to cut it short by one day. I’m also nominating two bloggers rather than three. I’ll be getting back to my regularly scheduled program.  Thanks!

The rules of the challenge are:

1) Thank the person who nominated you.
2) Post a quote each day for 3 days.
3) Each day nominate 3 new bloggers to take part.

My nominees are:

Rangewriter

Laura

(Hope you can participate but no worries if you can’t)

Categories: Home

Tagged as: , ,

19 replies

  1. Too Cool! I’ve never been nominated for anything related to WP!!!! Fun…especially since I do have quite the stash of quotes. 🙂

    Thanks-will try to do this starting tonight or tomorrow…hope that’s okay!HA!

    BTW-I’m a Thoreau fan from way back, so good choice.

  2. It’s hard to fit challenges in around work and sometimes they get in the way of things you really want to blog about. Nice quote again, and I love those big daisies. Have a good weekend! 🙂

  3. Great quote Geralyn. And I love the daisies. Actually, Gerber daisies are my favourite flower. My wedding bouquet was made up of a cluster or orange ones.
    Have a great day.
    🙂

  4. Ahh, Geralyn, I’m really honored that you’d pick me to participate. But I’m so sorry! I ‘ve had my nose in an editing project and I’m about to take off across the big pond for a month of travel. What’s more, I was planning to take my iPad but as I was just using it to catch up on my blogging friends, I discovered something’s not working right. I couldn’t comment at all. Grrr. I’m going to have to bow out of your kind invitation. I love your quote and image pairing!

Leave a Reply

